Waiting rooms

Today’s blog is just a series of photographs on a bright blustery spring day.

Image

The tree outside my gate at 9.30am.

Image

The new bus station in Hanley at 10.45am where I found they had changed the bus route yet again to the hospital.

Image

Outpatients Waiting Room 1 at 11.54am North Staffs Hospital, waiting for my number to come up on screen to go to the Sub-waiting Room, 1715 today, I was listening to Girls on my phone. It was strangely very quiet today. A handwritten sign said the clinic was running an hour late only to be called in dead on time, a pleasant surprise.

Image 

Sub-waiting Room 2 at 12.18, someone had wheeled the lady in and faced her away from me, perhaps I was too hideous to look at.

Image

The corridor to the examination rooms at 12.25 where I was prodded and poked and found to be ok, making all the bits that had stopped hurting, hurt again!

 Image

Bus on the way home 1.15pm, had good connections and got home in record time.

Leave a Reply

