Tumnus built over

Image

I was on America Street in Tunstall at about 10am today, the streets off are all called after American Presidents of the 19th Century, and I saw that a streetlight had been left lit. As it is one of the old looking ones I was reminded me of The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, a book I loved when I was 9-10 and got me into reading, I had had difficulty reading before that. I thought about how now Tumnus’ forest would now be built over. I manipulated the photograph considerably, it was cloudy and about to rain but even Tunstall summers are not quite this bad!

Leave a Reply

