Dog roses

Image

Image

Image

Image

These photographs are of wild roses or dog roses on the edge of the park. I noticed them first from the intense aroma as I walked past bush after bush of them late at night at about 11.30pm, walking Oskar (the dog). The last light was disappearing in the north west sky, so I tried a night photo, which was OK but Oskar was pulling hard so couldn’t get a steady shot, but I quite liked the effect when I brought it up on screen. I then tried the flash, which created an unreal feel, quite weird. When I went past yesterday at 9.30pm it was a lot brighter, the yellow orange evening glow of evening midsummer sunlight.

 

One thought on “Dog roses

Leave a Reply

