Homage

I am still using the Brighton photographs I took at the weekend.

Image

As I was walking along the light was at times quite pearlescent out to sea the colours muted, and was reminded of the beautiful black and white seascape photographs by Hiroshi Sugimoto. They are I am sure taken on large format cameras with probably many hours of careful printing, but with a bit of work with Adobe Lightroom I have attempted to get something of the feel of his pictures which are contemplative rather like the paintings of Rothko, they are about capturing silence, stillness.

As I was completing the image I switched from black and white to colour to see what the settings gave me and I have included that as well, which I quite like.

Image

One thought on “Homage

Leave a Reply

