My Pink Half of the Drainpipe

299132

These photographs were taken on Sunday, a windy sunny day. They were taken only a few yards away from my flat in an alleyway I use almost every day, and it must have been the light that made me notice the contrasting ‘finish’ to the wall. When I first looked onscreen at them it looked like I had been busy on Photoshop, joining a colour and black and white photograph. I can assure you I hadn’t, this is how it is.

I was reminded of the song My Pink Half of The Drainpipe by The Bonzo Dog Band from an album I bought when I was 15 in 1969, A Doughnut in Granny’s Greenhouse.

Whoever did this had no sense of creating a nice straight line dividing the properties. I am always amazed at what people do and why, perhaps because the backs (alleyways) are not visible at the front either people have no care, or, can give free reign to their creativity. I think the former.

299134

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

