Not sure where…

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

This photograph from January 1979 is from a train, I think travelling between Chicago and Baltimore, but exactly where I am not sure. I’ve always quite liked the way it has interest from bottom to top, maybe even influenced by Andre Kertesz, whose photographs I had seen in Chicago a few days earlier, though without his elegance. It looks like morning and I am looking westward. This is a digital copy of a slide, I tried it in black and white but it didn’t work well. It was taken on my OM1 with 50mm lens, on Ektachrome.

 

Leave a Reply

