Branches/Dripping

Dripping1

Dripping2

Yesterday I said in my blog Branches that I was trying to make images of the dripping qualities on the tree, and I was unhappy with the outcome. So I found, with a bit of contortion, a better angle, using the side of the house on the opposite side as a better background. In working on them in Lightroom to increase the contrast and so forth, I also worked on them in black and white (below). I think I prefer the colour versions (above) as they make the deepness of the black and white of the drips stand out. I still haven’t got up there on a step ladder, maybe tomorrow as there is supposed to be a frost.

Dripping1bw

Dripping2bw

 

Leave a Reply

