Dark mountain.

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

Today’s photograph comes from January 1979, taken from a train travelling from Seattle to Chicago somewhere I think in Washington State, the train was eventually over 24hrs late due to the increasingly bad weather. It was taken on Ektachrome 200 using my Olympus OM-1 and 50mm standard lens. I have not cropped the image. The film struggled to capture the colour and created an almost monochrome image, I have done nothing to the colour from the original, however it has captured the darkness and glowering feeling of the place. I had to work on removing some scratches and decreased the contrast and grain by about 5% to help get rid of those. I also did a black and white version, where I ‘dodged-in’ on the lake a bit, I also increased the blacks and whites by about 5%. I prefer the colour version I think.

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

Leave a Reply

