Extreme Self Portraits

301113-3

Today the sun is streaming through the windows. I had been looking at some ‘extreme’ close ups on Pinterest and thought I would have a go. As I haven’t another model, except for Oskar the dog (who is impossible to get to stay still), these had to be self portraits. I took loads, of the four I have chosen to take further two had to be cropped and I adjusted some of the contrast and minor exposure settings in Lightroom. The half face I set the camera on black and white. I have to say that a couple of the others ended up looking like the cover of In the Court of The Crimson King and in some quiet moment I may try a bit of rehashing in Photoshop!

301113-4

301113-5

301113-2

One thought on “Extreme Self Portraits

Leave a Reply

