Logging

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

This is not my back garden and I wasn’t exactly logging today, but I was pruning some overhanging branches on the elderberry tree today. There is a thick white cloud and it has hardly got properly light. I have this image which I took from a train travelling between San Francisco and Seattle in January 1979, of logs in a river waiting to be processed, I think just south of Portland. I have cropped the image as to the right was a tree in ‘motion’ from the movement of the train. If I remember this was early in the morning. I also had to clean up scratches and spots from the sky, otherwise it is as shot on Ektachrome 200 on my OM-1 with standard 50mm lens.

Leave a Reply

