Chicago 29 December 1978

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

I took this photograph on December 29th 1978 from the top of The Sears Tower in Chicago, it was at the time the World’s tallest building. It was a remarkable view. Outside was extremely cold and Lake Michigan in the dark frozen over. Looking down at the city you can see the snow on the roofs and people going home. I think this was about 6pm. I remembered this image as the film was dated, these shots ended the roll and I took the Ektachrome 200 to be developed almost straight afterwards. They are a bit grainy as they are through thick glass and long handheld exposures. I had them digitised earlier this year. It was taken on my Olympus OM-1 with standard 50mm lens. They are just tourist shots but I have always liked them as I like Chicago more than any other city in the USA.

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

Leave a Reply

