Sunset Limited

Scanned at www.exposure22.com

Looking back again at my journey around the USA in 1978-79. This was a freezing cold morning I think high up in New Mexico (you can see the ice on the puddles). It was 3rd January 1979, I was travelling on the romantically named Sunset Limted from New Orleans to Los Angeles, it stopped for around an hour, where, I cannot remember, but it gave time to breathe in cold clear fresh air and walk around a bit. It is the only time I ever had a sleeping car room to myself for three days, but Eva Marie Saint never visited me…

It’s just a ‘tourist’ shot reminding me that I was there, but they are good for jogging the memory. It was taken on an OM-1 with standard 50mm lens on Ektachrome 200 and is shown as taken other than digitisation from the slide.

Leave a Reply

