Revisited

gaterevisit

The first photograph is of a gate I photographed in November when I only had my phone with me, so hopefully this image is an improvement of quality and a reassessment of its deep meaning (hhhum…). I do like the pattern of the steel; the way someone has pushed through a ‘spy hole’; the use of something that is obviously not a gate. The second was taken when walking to take some photographs for my Street Project. This is at the back of Nash Peake Street in Tunstall and I was inspired by my friend Brenda’s photograph recently on FB. I was struck by the compositional forms; the light as the houses ‘behind’ had been demolished and light ‘let in’; the subdued colours.

binday

One thought on “Revisited

Leave a Reply

