Malton Grove

malton7

Malton Grove, Tunstall. This is a part of my Streets Project, photographing the houses and environments in all the streets within half a mile of my flat. Each street is a different challenge even a short ‘nothingy‘ street like Malton Grove. The houses are probably early 1950’s but could easily be from the 1930’s, in this type of street the spaces in between usually interest me most, the personalisation of the owners’ environment, a sort of ‘my pink half of the drainpipe I will paint it blue’ to quote Bonzo Dog. I have found another 6 streets in the area not on my original map, so that is 120 streets, I have shot 12 streets and already have over 600 images!

Click to enlarge images

malton1a  malton5

malton2c  malton4

malton3

Leave a Reply

