Flat Life 58

My plan was to create about 200 photographs for my Flat Life series  and reaching that number was celebrated in my Still Life project on July 25th. The Flat Life series images are all taken in my one bedroomed flat, mapping the silence, the loneliness, the light, the corners, the time of day, the edges, the glimpses. Altogether I have taken around 850 photographs, edited down to 201 which is actually quite a low ratio. I have decided to continue with this project and replace some of the images which do not fit within my criteria and will soon be working on a book and exhibition of these.

flatlife198

flatlife200

flatlife201

Leave a Reply

