À travers la vallée

Across the valley. These are some of the photographs I had planned to take when I visited France. My friends’ house is deep in the countryside and when I visited previously I had seen how through the kitchen window the very early morning light caught the farmhouse on the other side or mist wrapped around the landscape forms. I tried to capture that and the intense quiet. This is one of the joys of returning to a place, images can be planned, and I hope to return in the winter to photograph the strong outlines and very different colours of the landscape. There are quite a few more photographs to come from this window.

valley5

valley2

valley1

Leave a Reply

