Nuts

Opposite my friends’ house in France is a field on a hill of hazelnut trees, a big crop in the area. The patterns, dapple of light and dark in the strong sun, the composition of planting and hydration had fascinated me when I had previously visited, so I planned some photographs when I went in August. I took around 250 in the trees, they aren’t quite what I wanted, I think film rather than digital may capture what I wanted, or maybe drawing in pastels. There will be some more on here and hopefully I will get to go back and try again.

nuts1

nuts2

nuts3

nuts4

Leave a Reply

