Dull Day…

I was all set up to go and re-take a photograph I took about a year ago, but rather like Stonehenge the light needed to be in a specific position, I wanted the sun coming through a tunnel. Perfect light at 8.30am, after my third mug of tea it had gone dull. I read about a Selfie Exhibition a local gallery (Gallery 116) is running, at the same time as our (Photographers Collective North Staffordshire) Open, whose theme is ‘Selfies’. Ah well. So I took a Selfie on a theme (drawing) which I had entered into the PCNS Open, to maybe send in and a few photographs through my front window. And now, as I am writing this the sun is out and I will get off and do my photograph. If you are around the Stoke-on-Trent area call into the PCNS Open, it’s at Burslem School of Art until January 12th after which I will be having a solo show there until March, I expect to see all of the over 1000 of you who have signed up for this Blog at my Opening!

dulldayelfiea

dullday

Leave a Reply

