maidens

The Nine Maidens

Yesterday someone asked me about why I don’t do more drawing and painting. I didn’t particularly want to share what I am currently doing as I am having to relearn drawing, but here is something from my sketchbook from I think 1991, when I went to Cornwall for the first time, why I’d not been before I don’t know. This is a pastel sketch drawn on site on what if I remember was a cold windy day in late July of the circle of stones called The Nine Maidens. Each page is A4, click the image to see it larger.

 

One thought on “The Nine Maidens

  1. You should do more art.. I really enjoyed this post and hope to see more. I love the vibrant green and it is a great picture. I followed your blog and am looking forward to seeing more. If you have a minute can you leave some feedback for this post? http://oreosandspiltmilk.com/2015/02/15/digital-art-the-palm-tree/ I would really appreciate hearing from other artists and hearing what you think. Thanks and great job! Cornwall seems lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

