Profile – new project

I had been planning for some time to start a new project based on portraiture and so it begins thanks to friends Cath and Scott. I’m not sure where it is going, I am concentrating on the profile, partly from being interested in Renaissance paintings and wanting to explore the compositional space within the square format. I also wanted (like Tim Diggles as… project) to push myself and learn new skills. I have taken thousands of photographs at events, readings and so on, but not in this ‘formal’ setting. So beware; anyone visiting me will be expected to sit for me!

Scot1

Cath2

Scot2

Cath

2 thoughts on “Profile – new project

  1. Sounds really interesting, Tim. I’m looking forward seeing the continuation of your ideas/projects. I wish you good luck with this and keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

