Misty Spring morning

I didn’t get out quite as early as I wanted to. When I saw the mist this morning I knew it would hold in the wet trees along the old railway line running through Tunstall. There wasn’t much light, but I got something of what I was looking for (the square one was what I had in mind, with more mist!), maybe finding darks rather than light. I looked at these in black and white, however the olive grey green of the damp grass felt like it gave them more depth. I took some more of other subjects which I will put up later and get myself out early not sit around drinking tea!

misty4

misty3

misty2

misty1

6 thoughts on “Misty Spring morning

Leave a Reply

