gategatedoorgate3

gategatedoorgate revisited

In my blog of a ‘similar’ name I said that I wasn’t too happy with the quality of the images I used, which were taken on my phone. So I went back with my camera to get better quality images to work with. This image from a street about half a mile away, was not easy to get, the street is narrow and for a side street quite busy, so these were taken this morning around 8am. The image is made up of 14 photographs stitched together in Photoshop then finished off in Lightroom. In Photoshop I use the Automate – Photomerge settings. I have put similar wide images together ‘manually’, but the automated system takes a great deal of work out of it, so I can concentrate on the details. The double yellow line was again one of the greatest issues, as it is so visible! It’s not fully to my liking yet and maybe another series of photographs needs taking. If I planned to exhibit a print of it then certainly I would need to work on it more. It’s probably best to look at it by clicking on the image to enlarge.

gategatedoorgate3

Leave a Reply

