Seasons evolving

Every year the onset of Spring the change to Summer creeping in of Autumn and that realisation Winter has arrived seems to take us by surprise. I/We celebrate it by taking pictures, write how warm or cold it is as if this is unexpected. By now, I’m 61, these events shouldn’t be a surprise, but there is great pleasure to find bluebells amongst the mass of nettles; a patch of my favourite forget-me-not flowers which so remind me of my childhood home; the first flowerings of the cowslips which are a sign of Summer. So as I walked Oskar yesterday I noted these on my phone camera, events which could have been taken any year of my life past and to come.

springstart4

springstart3

springstart2

springstart1

Leave a Reply

