cowparsley2

Anthriscus sylvestris

Cow Parsley (Anthriscus sylvestris) goes by many other names, perhaps a ‘prettier’ name is Queen Anne’s Lace. For me it is the signature and memory of  British summer time which turns into quite stunning shapes in late autumn and winter. On Monday I went to photograph it along with komorebi (Japanese for sunlight that filters through leaves) and planned them for black and white images. Unusually there wasn’t any where I normally find it and when I went out again to photograph for 5 months yesterday I found lots. I worked on them and decided I liked the subtle greens so left them in colour.

cowparsley1

cowparsley2

cowparsley3

cowparsley4

One thought on “Anthriscus sylvestris

Leave a Reply

