5 Poem Challenge and Poetry Please

grass

While I was in hospital a poem I had requested, Katherine Raine’s Exile, was read on Radio 4’s Poetry Please, which was really nice. Go to 7mins 58secs to hear it.

A week after I came out, my friend Heidi nominated me to post a poem on Facebook for five days running. I probably could have chosen 100! For those who are do not ‘friends’ on FB or missed them here they are. I chose to put up performances rather than just the text as sometimes readings open the poem up to people who find reading poetry harder:

Charles Bukowski So You Want To Be A Writer

Dermot Bolger The Empty Car (the whole Venice Suite sequence is on this link, The Empty Car is the third one)

Pablo Neruda If you forget me

Rosie Lugosi Angry

Dylan Thomas Lament

I hope you enjoy them

Leave a Reply

