Body Lines

I have been trying to recreate an Edward Weston nude in my Tim Diggles as… series, but I have a very bad back; I am not a flexible young model; it just didn’t work! Maybe after my next operation I may be able to get the shape. However, looking at his work made me explore how I have been finding the shapes of The Tree series of images and I came up with these ‘self portraits’. From the initial drawings I did I had in mind square black and white images, when working on them there were some interesting images in colour so I may work on that in the future.

bodylines2

bodylines1

bodylines3

bodylines4

bodylines5

bodylines6

2 thoughts on “Body Lines

Leave a Reply

