2015 – a selection

It’s that time of year and I was asked which was my favourite photograph I took this year. I’ve chosen 14. My criteria is that I arrived at something close to the image I planned to get when I went out with the camera or set up the ‘studio’. The ‘toughest’ was my Tim as… Christine Keeler, which pushed my physical ability, the Tim as…. Matisse which pushed my drawing ability; the building and gates was made up of 18 images joined together and took a few visits to get right; getting Tulica to look straight at the camera so hauntingly was a matter of waiting; the Blackpool fairground a matter of timing. Nothing really stood out for me and my assessment would have to be ‘can do better and you need to try harder’.

blackpool4

bodylines1

chelsea

gatesdoorsgates2

komorebi1

matisse1

misty2

morningwood148

nearilam

newbluegate

timas2

treeoct231

tulisaa

windytree1

Leave a Reply

