klee3

Klee twigs

I have noticed when walking Oskar how a tree I have photographed many times and see nearly every day has branches which sweep to the ground like drawing marks, and somehow reminded me of Paul Klee’s famous Twittering Machine. So on a misty day I tried to capture something of what I had seen, initially I planned them as black and white images, but I liked the soft blue/grey of the sky, so these four pictures are colour images. Oddly when I looked at the Zentrum Paul Klee in Bern site they have a fascinating looking exhibition called About Trees which I would love to visit as so much of my work uses trees as a basis for an image. Klee said one of the most profound things about art that Art does not reproduce the visible; rather, it makes visible, an oldie but always a goodie!

klee1

klee2

klee3

klee4

2 thoughts on “Klee twigs

Leave a Reply

