minimal1

Minimal?

I have a great love of minimalist abstract paintings, from Malevich through Newman and so on. As you may have seen in my series such as Flat Life and the Doors, Gates and Windows, I have taken photographs which use that compositional and colour form. Today with a fairly flat pale blue sky I have tried a couple of compositions which have a lot of texture of form at the bottom of the image with a flat colour above. These are in colour, I tried black and white but with these two at least they really didn’t work. Not sure about these, I will work on it in future, maybe not minimal imagewise enough…

minimal1

minimal2

One thought on “Minimal?

Leave a Reply

