sketch-1457087499854

Ways of working

I was talking to a friend I hadn’t talked to for more than 40 years a few days ago, which was a great pleasure, and we talked a bit about how we both work. She draws and paints (a proper artist!), I told her about how I often plan my photographs by doing some sketches either in my sketch book or like below on my phone sketch app (often in the early hours in bed). I know the limited area I photograph in very well so usually have a definite idea about what I am going to take. I don’t usually keep these images but looking through my file found a couple which I have placed beside their relevant completed image. As I am still in great pain and not doing much I thought some of you may be interested, or not…

sketch-1457077369572       edgeland224216

 

sketch-1457087499854       treeswinter2

Leave a Reply

