closeup4

Why start now?

My mother always said that I never smiled on photographs and I have an album she put together with lots of photographs of me mainly not smiling. So why start now. I like doing these close up self portraits, though I would happily do similar ones of others, and today being a beautiful early sunny warm summer day seemed perfect for indoor images!

For those who like such information I used my Canon 700D with a 55mm fixed Canon lens (equivalent to 85mm on a full-frame or 35mm film camera) set at f1.8 and iso 100, except for the first one which was set at f16 to get the ‘movement’ with the longer exposure. Images were cropped to square and converted to black and white in Adobe Lightroom.

closeup1

closeup2

closeup3

closeup4

closeup5

 

closeup7

Leave a Reply

