feb420171

Morning sun February 2017

We have had a couple of beautiful clear mornings after what felt like weeks of thick cloud, so I went to an area of ‘edgelands’ nearby where I often photograph, I knew that an image I’d wanted for a while would be available as the green on the trees would be shining in the sun, the reds and browns of the stripped back undergrowth would create line forms. The ground is naturally cleared in winter so I can get in to take photographs. The sky was an almost unbelievable blue, I had to lessen it in post-production!

feb420171

 

Leave a Reply

