The Yellow Wall

On Monday I walked the ‘secret way’ down to the doctors, and noticed that since I had last walked that way someone had painted their back wall (in fact all the ‘garden’ wall inside as well) bright yellow. This is interesting, and I wondered what thought process goes through people to make an accidental work of art, it’s a bold statement. So I went back and photographed it as it fits in with a lot of my past work. As well as the photograph I could ‘see’, there are a couple of wider ones below showing the environment, incidentally I love seeing home-made cricket and football ‘pitches’, especially in such an impossible place to play like this is. Tunstall continues to amaze me.

 

Leave a Reply

