Tunstall Edges 1

Yet another new series to add to the others I am working on. This has taken some time to put out as I wasn’t too sure about what I was making and took well over 100+ images (which I discarded) to decide to actually do it. It follows along the lines of Tate Edges and another ‘edges’ series which is planned for my next visit to London, as well as some of the images in the Streets Project and Doors, Gates, Windows (which is not a series). The initial drawing which I begin ideas is below as well which was done some time ago, this has been on my mind for some time. The series will all be square and in colour, the composition split into thirds with two-thirds wall/hedge/building/window, then the other third what is beyond and out of focus, so I am taking them with a 1.8 lens wide open. I am looking at the formality or faults of the built objects; the human interaction with these; textures; the promise of something else in the near distance; the contrasts of light and shadow. They will all be taken within half a mile of where I live.

Tunstall Edges 1

Leave a Reply

