Cape Cornwall

I think my visit ten days ago was my first to Cape Cornwall. The rocks are fascinating, it looks like many many centuries ago a river pushed down a huge amount of rocks through a harder stone valley and as the mud has been eroded by the battering of the sea, it has left large, sometimes huge, egg-shaped rocks. Out in the sea is Brisons Rock which people say looks a bit like General DeGaulle asleep, the tide was highish so it was split into two. I didn’t really know what I was looking at when I went, so if I visit again I will know what I want to photograph. A fascinating place which I wish I had had the capability to explore more, maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

